Profile Picture

Isabella

Flag
(33)
İspanya
9:22 PM (GMT+02:00)
İtalyanca
12
54
İtalyanca
12
54

Konuşur

İtalyanca
Ana Dil
,
İspanyolca
C1
,
İngilizce
C1
,
Tonga Dili
A2

Hakkımda

Hello everybody!

I am Isabella and I'm 27 years old. I was born in Rome, where I lived with my family and my cats until I finished my studies at university last March.
After the graduation, I moved to Spain: now I live in Extremadura,almost near Portugal with my spanish boyfriend.
I'm a very sociable girl, I love travelling, meet different people and discover new places. Those have been the main reasons why I decided to study something related with languages. During my gap year, I went to London in order to improve my english and be able to pass my admission exam for Uni. That was a useful idea!
During my years at university, I had the chance to go for an Erasums programme to the ELTE University of Budapest and later on I had the luck to win a very special exchanging programme at Moscow State University, Russia.
Those amazing experiences abroad allowed me to learn more than one language at the time, developing good learning skills and abilities. I soon realized that a good knowledge about languages learning strategies could have been useful at the moment of teaching my own language to others. That's how I started giving private classes of italian!
I would be very happy to help anybody who wants to learn my beautiful language, I am sure you won't regret it!
I am here to help! Any question please feel free to ask!

Qualifications & Experience

I have studied at Roma Tre University of Rome. I got my Bachelor's degree (109/110) last March (10/03/2016) in Linguistics.

I wrote my thesis about translation strategies involved with russian support verbs during a translation process to italian.

From February 2015 until July 2015, I have studied at Eötvös Loránd Budapest University, on of the most important in Hungary. Classes were mainly focused on general linguistics and old english.

From September 2014 until December 2014: students exchange at Lomonosov Moscow State University , Russia. Classes mainly focused on russian linguistics and translation

Teaching Approach

My teaching approach is basically focused on student's priorities. On the one hand, what I normally do is taking into account needs and demands expressed by the student. On the other hand I try to investigate which may be potential shortcomings of the students and which linguistic level the may affect. After that, I try to get on top with a teaching plan, that takes into consideration both the lacks and the needs of the student.

Program

Öğretme Başarısı

Yeni Başlayan
Üst Başlangıç seviyesi
Orta düzey
Üst Orta seviye
İleri düzey
Üst İleri seviye
Teenagers (12-18)
Adults (18+)
Accent Reduction
Business Italian
Grammar Development
Interview Preparation
Listening Comprehension
Phonetics
Reading Comprehension
Speaking Practice
Vocabulary Development
Writing Correction

Özgeçmiş

Eğitim

2012 - 2016
Bachelor's degree in Linguistics
Universita degli studi di Roma Tre - Rome
Linguistics